You are here

Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2019

May 9 Thursday New Student Orientation
May 13 Monday Field Resumes
May 14 Tuesday Classes begin
May 24 Friday Last day to drop at 100% Tuition & fees refund
May 27 Monday MEMORIAL HOLIDAY (University Closed)
May 29 Wednesday Last day to drop at 75% Tuition refund
June 3 Monday Last day to drop at 25% Tuition refund
July 4 Thursday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY (University Closed)
August 16 Friday Classed & Field end

 

Fall Semester 2019

***In the Jewish tradition, the day lasts from sunset to the following nightfall. Thus, Yom Kippur officially begins at sunset on the preceeding evening (Wednesday, October 8) and ends at night fall on the day of observance. 

Fall 2019

August 20 Tuesday New Student Orientation
August 26 Monday Classes & Field begin
August 30 Friday Last Day to confirm registration
September 2 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (University Closed)
September 6 Friday Last day to drop/add, last day 100% tuition & fees refund
September 13 Friday Last day for 75% tuition refund
September 20 Friday Last day for 50% tuition refund
September 27 Friday Last day for 25% tuitition refund
October 8 Wednesday YOM KIPPUR/HOLIDAY***
October 10-13 Thursday-Sunday Fall Break (4th Semester students go to field on Friday
October 14 Monday Class and Field resume
November 4 Monday Priority Registation for Spring 2020 Begins
November 27-Dec 1 Wednesday-Friday THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY for students
December 2 Monday Classes and Field resume
December 5 Thursday Last day of class for Graduating students
December 7 Saturday Deadline for Graduating student grades
December 11 Wednesday Last day of Field for Graduating students
December 13 Friday Last day of Field for Continuing students
December 13 Friday Classes end for Continuing students
December 13 Friday Social Work Comencement
December 18 Wednesday Deadline for Coninuing Student Grades

 

Academic Calendar 2019