You are here

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2019

 

August 20 Tuesday Online MSW Orientation - Academic Affairs
August 22 Thursday On-campus MSW & MS/DRLA Orientation & Online MSW Orientation - Student Affairs 
August 23 Friday MS/DRLA Orientation
August 26 Monday Classes & Field begin
August 30 Friday Last Day to confirm registration
September 2 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (University Closed)
September 6 Friday Last day to drop/add, last day 100% tuition & fees refund
September 13 Friday Last day for 75% tuition refund
September 20 Friday Last day for 50% tuition refund
September 27 Friday Last day for 25% tuitition refund
October 8 Tuesday YOM KIPPUR HOLIDAY BEGINS @ 6pm
October 9 Wednesday YOM KIPPUR HOLIDAY* / CLASSES RESUME @ 7pm
October 10-13 Thursday-Sunday Fall Break (4th Semester students go to field on Friday
October 14 Monday Class and Field resume
November 4 Monday Priority Registation for Spring 2020 Begins
November 27-Dec 1 Wednesday-Friday THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY for students
December 2 Monday Classes and Field resume
December 5 Thursday Last day of class for Graduating students
December 7 Saturday Deadline for Graduating student grades
December 11 Wednesday Last day of Field for Graduating students
December 13 Friday Last day of Field for Continuing students
December 13 Friday Classes end for Continuing students
December 13 Friday Social Work Commencement
December 18 Wednesday Deadline for Coninuing Student Grades