You are here

Academic Calendar

Spring 2020
January 7 Tuesday Online MSW Orientation 
January 9 Thursday On-campus Advanced Standing MSW Orientation 
January 13 Monday First Day of Class
January 20 Monday MLK Day - No Classes
January 24 Friday Last day for 100% refund
January 24 Friday Last Day to add a course
February 1 Saturday Last day for 75% refund
February 7 Friday Last day for 50% refund
February 14 Friday Last day for 25% refund
February 14 Friday

Last day to drop without record.*

February 24 & 25 Monday & Tuesday Mardi Gras Break - No Classes
February 26 Wednesday Classes resume
February 29 Saturday

Last day to drop without academic penalty.**

April 6 to 13 Monday to Monday Spring Break - No Classes
April 14 Wednesday-Friday Classes resume
April 15 Wednesday Registration opens for Summer and Fall 2020
May 1 Friday Last day of class
TBD   Final grades due
May 16 Saturday Unified Commencement
Fall 2020
August TBD   Online MSW Orientation - Academic Affairs
August TBD   On-campus MSW & MS/DRLA Orientation & Online MSW Orientation - Student Affairs 
August TBD   MS/DRLA Orientation
August 24 Monday Classes & Field begin
August 28 Friday Last Day to confirm enrollment
September 4 Friday Last day to Register / Add 
September 4 Friday Last day to Drop with 100% tuition and fee refund
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday (University Closed)
September 11 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
September 18 Friday Last day to drop wtih 50% tuition refund
September 25 Friday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
September 25 Friday Last day to drop without record*
September 27 Sunday Yom Kippur Holiday begins at 6pm
September 28 Monday Yom Kippur Holiday / classes resume at 7pm
October 8-11 Thursday-Sunday Fall Break (4th Semester students go to field on Friday)
October 12 Monday Class and Field resume
November 2 Monday Priority Registation for Spring 2021 Begins
November 25-29 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday
November 30 Monday Classes and Field resume
December 3 Thursday Last day of class for Graduating students
December 5 Saturday Deadline for Graduating student grades
December 9 Wednesday Last day of Field for Graduating students
December 11 Friday Last day of Field for Continuing students
December 11 Friday Classes end for Continuing students
December 11 Friday Social Work Commencement
December 16 Wednesday Deadline for Continuing Student Grades

 

Notes:

*After this point, a withdraw/W will appear on the student's transcript.

**After this point, a withdraw fail/wf will appear on the student's transcript, and the failing grade will affect the student's GPA.