You are here

School of Social Work Academic Calendar

Fall 2021

For information on the udpated academic calendar, see this message from September 9 from Tulane's President, Provost, and Chief Operating Officer.

August 11 Wednesday Welcome Program for all DSW candidates
August 17 Tuesday Orientation for online MSW candidates
August 19 Thursday Orientation for on-campus MSW and DRLA candidates
August 23 Monday Classes & Field begin
August 30 through September 12 Monday through Sunday Classes canceled due to Hurricane Ida
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday (University Closed)
September 13 Monday Classes resume virtually for all students - on-campus and online
September 17 Friday Last day to add or drop with 100% tuition refund
September 23 & 24 Thursday & Friday Fall Break (No Classes) 
September 24 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
September 27 Monday Classes resume; on-campus programs resume in person
October 1 Friday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
October 8 Friday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
October 15 Friday Virtual Field Placement Fair
October 16 & 17 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
October 29 Friday Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
November 8 Monday Registration for Spring 2022 begins
November 13 & 14 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
November 22 to November 28 Monday through Sunday Thanksgiving Holidays (No Classes)
November 25 & 25 Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving Holidays (University Closed)
November 29 Monday Classes & field resume
December 4 & 5 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
December 20 Monday Thursday classes meet at their regularly scheduled time and location
December 21 Tuesday Friday classes meet at their regularly scheduled time and location
December 21 Tuesday Last day of class and field
December 23 Thursday Final grades due for graduating students
December 31 Thursday Degree conferral*
December 23 to January 3 Thursday through Monday Winter Recess (University Closed)
January 5 Wednesday Final grades due for continuing students
*Please note that TSSW's Commencement Ceremony date is still TBD.

Spring 2022 - Proposed

The following calendar is pending until further notice.

Janaury 3 Monday New Year's Day Observed for University closure
January 17 Monday Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (University closed)
January 18 Tuesday Semester Start - First Day of Classes & Field
January 28 Friday Last day to add/drop classes with 100% tuition refund
February 4 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
February 11 Friday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
February 14 Monday Interprofessional Education with School of Medicine
February 16 Wednesday Interprofessional Education with School of Medicine
February 18 Friday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
February 23 Wednesday Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
February 25 Friday Last day to withdraw
February 28 & March 1 Monday & Tuesday Carnival Break - No classes or field & University closed
March 2 Wednesday Classes & Field Resume
March 27 through April 3 Sunday through Sunday Spring Break - No classes or field
April 4 Monday Classes & Field Resume
April 29 Friday Last Day of Classes & Field for MSW & DRLA
May 6 Friday Final grades are due for graduating students
May 8 Monday End of Semester for DSW
May 13 Friday Final Grades are due for continuing students