You are here

School of Social Work Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

August 11 Tuesday Orientation for Online MSW Students
August 13 Thursday Orientation for Online DSW Students
August 17 Monday On-campus MSW & MS/DRLA Virtual Orientation 
August 19 Wednesday Classes & Field begin
August 22 & 23 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
August 28 Friday Last Day to confirm enrollment
September 4 Friday Last day to Register / Add 
September 4 Friday Last day to Drop with 100% tuition and fee refund
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday (University closed)
September 11 Friday Orientation to Field from 12 to 2 pm
September 11 Friday Adjunct Meeting
September 11 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
September 12 & 13 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
September 18 Friday Field Placement Fair from 12 to 3 pm
September 18 Friday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
September 25 Friday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
September 28 Monday Last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
October 2 Friday Orientation to Field from 12 to 2:30 pm
October 10 & 11 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
October 16 Friday Orientation to Field from 12 to 2:30 pm
November 7 & 8 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
November 9 Monday Registration for Spring 2021 Begins
November 13 Friday Orientation to Field from 12 to 2:30 pm
November 24 Tuesday Last day of classes
November 25 to 29 Wednesday to Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 4 Friday Last day of field
December 4 Friday Deadline for Graduating student grades
December 10 Thursday Grades Due for Continuing Students
December 11 Friday Social Work Degrees Conferred
December 21 through 30   University Closed for Winter Recess

 


Spring 2021

 

January 1 Friday University Closed for New Year's Day
January 12 Tuesday Orientation for online MSW students
January 14 Thursday Orientation for on-campus Advanced Standing MSW students
January 19 Tuesday Classes & Field begin
January 25 Monday Last day to confirm enrollment
January 29 Friday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
January 30 & 31 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
February 5 Friday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
February 12 Friday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
February 15 & 16 Monday & Tuesday Lundi Gras and Mardi Gras Holidays (University Closed)
February 17 Wednesday Classes & Field resume
February 24 Wednesday Last day to drop without record and last day for 25% refund
February 26 Friday Last day to Withdraw without academic penalty
February 27 & 28 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
March 10 Wednesday Lagniappe Day (no classes)
March 20 & 21 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
March 20 Saturday University designated make-up day in event of university closure
April 5 Monday Summer & Fall registration begins
April 8 Thursday Lagniappe Day (no classes)
April 17 & 18 Saturday & Sunday DSW Classes
April 29 Thursday Last Day of Class & Field
April 30 Friday University designated make-up day in event of university closure
May 7 Friday Final grades are due
May 10 Monday Summer Semester begins for TSSW
May 22 Saturday University Commencement